Planning an event can take some serious work and often, it takes many people to bring it together. Many hands make light work and that's why we wanted to make collaboration and teamwork as easy as possible. 

You can add other users to your event so that they can assist you. To do this, make sure that you're in the Event Workspace that you'd like to collaborate with others on. In the Event Menu, click on Accounts & Permissions

Here, you'll probably see yourself in the table where you'll be listed as 'Owner'. This means that the event was created on your account and you have supreme power over it! 

Adding A New User To Your Event

To add a user, click + New User in the top right corner. 

Simply fill in the details of the user that you would like to add here. If they are an existing Onlive user, be sure to use the email address associated with their account. If you wish to invite someone who isn't in our user database, you can set a temporary password for them to access this event which they can change upon their first login. 

Once you invite them, they'll be sent an invitation email to view or collaborate with you on your event. 

User Types & Permissions

Now, we know that there are typically multiple stakeholders when it comes to event planning and organisation. That's why we've created three tiers of access that you can choose from when it comes to adding users. 

Co-owner

Your event co-owner is someone that will be granted the same levels of access as you. They will be able to do everything that you can do - including upgrading or deleting the event! 

Collaborator

Collaborators are probably the people who will be of great help to you when it comes to content population. They will be allowed to update or edit existing modules. However, they will not be able to upgrade or delete your event. 

As they also have control over email/SMS sending and reporting data, do keep in mind that when you add a co-owner or collaborator, this gives them the ability to use features that are subject to cost.  

Observer

The observers that you add to your event will have a more passive role. They might be a client who just needs to know what's going on with the event solutions without actually having a hand in the building or editing process. They are only allowed to view, edit, and download the specific reports to which they are invited. 

That's pretty much it! We hope you find this feature handy. Teamwork makes the dream work!

-

Did this answer your question?