This article describes Step 7 of Adding A Form Section. If you have already completed the previous steps, you should find yourself on the Registration Website Form Section page within your correct Event Workspace. If not, kindly make your way there before following the directions in this guide.  

When guests perform certain actions (i.e. registers successfully) on your event website, they will be shown respective default notification messages. Feel free to add a personal touch to your website by customizing these notifications. You can do so by clicking the ‘Notifications’ widget. 

Registration Closed Message

This message will be shown when guests try to sign up for a Ticket Class / Form that is closed due to the following reasons:

  • The Form has been closed manually
  • The Form has expired  

If you have a Contact section added to your website, you will have the option to add a link that direct users to your contact form. Toggle the switch labelled ‘Enable Contact Modal Link’ to include or exclude the link. 

Ticket Class Full Message

This message will be shown when guests try to sign up for a Ticket Class / Form that is closed because the number of registrations have reached its maximum capacity. 

If you have a Contact section added to your website, you will have the option to add a link that direct users to your contact form. Toggle the switch labelled ‘Enable Contact Modal Link’ to include or exclude the link.

Enabling Waitlist

You can also choose to allow for guests to sign up for the waiting list instead. To do so, turn on the switch labelled ‘Add guests to waitlist when they sign up after an event or ticket class is full’. Once this is done, guests will be presented with a default Waitlist Sign Up Form. You can still add a personalized message to the top of this form.

Find out how to customize automated waitlist invitations and bump guests up in Managing Waitlists.  

Registration Successful Message 

This message is shown when guests successfully complete their registrations. It usually serves to let them know that they are in, and to remind them to check their email inboxes for their Confirmation Emails.

Always remember to save your work by clicking ‘Save’! 

-

Related Articles

Did this answer your question?